YOUR PERSONAL DIGNITY THERAPY

Supports people with terminal illnesses such as dementia or cancer, as well as care home residents and relatives.

Dignity Therapy can help patients:  

  • To increase the sense of purpose, belonging and acceptance in illness situation

  • To get over feelings of anxiety, depression and grief

  • To communicate your values and wishes to loved ones, enforce relationships and enable their consideration by care providers

Dignity Therapy can offer strength and orientation to those affected and their relatives, as numerous studies have shown. Decide for yourself which thoughts and memories you would like to capture – for yourself or as a legacy for your relatives and friends.

Procedure 

In Dignity Therapy is a meaningful conversation about the topics most important to you is recorded, transcribed and edited into a document. In a follow-up session, the content is discussed together and the final version created.

Dignity Therapy consists of three sessions:

  1. A preparatory session discussing  the procedure with the participant(s).

  2. An interview session facilitated by a dignity therapist, enabling the patient to reflect and discuss meaningful experiences, relationships and values. An audio recording of the interview is transcribed and edited into a draft document.

  3. The therapist reads the draft document to the patient, together implementing any changes desired. The final version is handed out digitally and on paper for the patient to share with loved ones. 

Costs 

A Dignity Therapy in Switzerland might be financed completely or partially by the Hatt-Bucher Foundation. Request must be submitted over an organisation, such as a nursing home, Pro Senectute or the social services. In the canton of Zurich, the therapy can be carried out at the patient's home. Included are three sessions, the transcription work, the revision and the creation of the final version. Dignity Therapy can also be offered via video call. 


Would you like to revive, preserve and share meaningful experiences from your past and contribute to the future? Book your personal Dignity Therapy now! 

DSC05360.JPG

CONTACT

Drs. Peter Muijres, MA., MSc., PhD. cand.

Psychologist and medical anthropologist 

+41 (0) 79 955 90 90

IHRE PERSÖNLICHE DIGNITY THERAPY

Unterstützt Personen mit unheilbaren Krankheiten wie Demenz oder Krebs sowie Pflegeheimbewohner und Angehörige.

Dignity Therapy kann Patienten dabei helfen:  

  • Die Sinnstiftung zu erhöhen und die Akzeptanz der Situation zu verbessern

  • Über Gefühle wie Angst, Depression und Trauer hinwegzukommen

  • Ihre Werte und Wünsche Ihren Angehörigen zu vermitteln

  • Die Qualität der Pflege zu verbessern

​Dignity Therapy kann Betroffenen und ihren Angehörigen Kraft und Orientierung bieten, wie zahlreiche Studien belegen. Bestimmen Sie selbst, welche Gedanken und Erinnerungen Sie festhalten möchten – für Sie selbst oder als Vermächtnis für Ihre Angehörigen und Freunde.

Ablauf 

Basis der Dignity Therapy ist ein Gespräch, das aufgenommen, transkribiert und zu einem Dokument aufbereitet wird. In einer Folgesitzung wird der Inhalt gemeinsam besprochen und anschliessend die Endversion erstellt.

Die Dignity Therapy besteht aus drei Sitzungen:

  1. Einer Vorbereitungssitzung, bei der der Ablauf der Dignity Therapy mit dem Patienten und einem Angehörigen besprochen wird.

  2. Einem Interviewgespräch, in dem ein ausgebildeter Dignity Therapeut den Patienten zu Themen befragt wie wie prägenden Erfahrungen und Lebensereignissen befragt. Im Anschluss wird die Audioaufnahme des Interviews transkribiert und bearbeitet und so zu einem aussagekräftigen Dokument geformt.

  3. Der Therapeut liest dem Patienten das fertige Dokument vor und nimmt Änderungswünsche entgegen. Die endgültige Fassung kann der Patient mit seinen Angehörigen teilen. 

Kosten 

Für eine Kostenbeteiligung oder -übernahme kann die Hatt-Bucher-Stiftung angefragt werden. Dazu müssen Sie über eine Organsation wie ein Pflegeheim, Pro Senectute oder den Sozialdienst eine Anfrage einreichen. Im Kanton Zürich kann die Therapie beim Patienten zuhause durchgeführt werden. Enthalten sind drei Sitzungen, die Transkriptionsarbeit, die Überarbeitung und die Erstellung der Endfassung.

Möchten Sie wichtige Erfahrungen aus Ihrer Vergangenheit wiederbeleben, bewahren und weitergeben? Dann buchen Sie jetzt Ihre persönliche Dignity Therapy! 
 

DSC05360.JPG

KONTAKT

Drs. Peter Muijres, MA., MSc., PhD. cand.
Psychologe und med. Anthropologe 

+41 (0) 79 955 90 90